Welcome to Architects of the Future

Networking with other architects of the future is amazing, and the chance to connect with major business leaders and mentors is also very special.
Ruth DeGolia, Mercado Global

Home ~

Awards

Awards

Einmal pro Jahr werden die “Architects of the Future Awards” an zehn der inspirierendsten jungen Sozialunternehmer aus aller Welt verliehen. Der Award ist eine Würdigung für besonders mitfühlende junge Menschen, die ihr Leben in den Dienst einer höheren Sache stellen und dabei bemerkenswerte und innovative Lösungen für drängende Probleme finden. Mit der Verleihung der Awards werden die neu gewählten Architects in die jährlich wachsende Gemeinschaft aufgenommen.

Die Nominierung für die Architects of the Future Awards erfolgt in Zusammenarbeit mit Ashoka, Echoing Green, Shift Foundation, Unlimited ltd. und anderen Organisationen zur Unterstützung von Social Entrepreneuers. Die Auswahl trifft eine österreichische Jury, die sich aus Menschen aus Wirtschaft und Spiritualität zusammensetzt.

Bei der Auswahl wird besonderes Augenmerk auf die Persönlichkeit der Preisträger, ihre inneren Beweggründe und Werte gelegt. Der konkrete Projektinhalt steht an zweiter Stelle, hier wird vor allem nach Wirkung, Kreativität und Transformationskraft gefragt. Zusätzlich wird eine ausgeglichene Verteilung der geographischen Wirkungsbereiche und der Geschlechter angestrebt.

Waldzell Collection

Als besondere Würdigung für die außerordentlichen Leistungen der Architects of the Future werden ihre „Lebenswerke“ in symbolischer Form in die Waldzell Collection eingebracht. Sie stellt eine Sammlung ausgewählter Lebenswerke bedeutender Persönlichkeiten unserer Zeit dar, die auf diese Art für die Nachwelt, in der berühmten Bibliothek von Stift Melk, bewahrt werden.

Die Waldzell Collection beherbergt neben den Lebenswerken der Architects of the Future noch diejenigen der Referenten der Waldzell Meetings, wie etwa Seiner Heiligkeit, dem Dalai Lama, Paulo Coelho, Isabel Allende, Frank Gehry, Christo und Jeanne-Claude und zahlreichen Nobelpreisträgern.

Welcome to Architects of the Future

Networking with other architects of the future is amazing, and the chance to connect with major business leaders and mentors is also very special.
Ruth DeGolia, Mercado Global

Home ~

Awards

Awards

Each year the “Architects of the Future Award” is conferred upon ten of the most inspiring young social entrepreneurs from all over the world. It honours exceptional and compassionate young people who dedicate their lives to a higher mission by finding outstanding and innovative solutions for pressing problems. With the presentation of the Award the newly elected “Architects of the Future” become part of an ever-growing community.

The nomination for the “Architects of the Future Award” is conducted in cooperation with Ashoka, Echoing Green, Shift Foundation, Unlimited Ltd. and various other organisations that aim to support social entrepreneurs. The final selection is drawn up by an Austrian Jury that is composed of people from the fields of economy and spirituality.

In selecting the candidates, particular emphasis is placed on the personality of the prospective Award winners, their inner motives and values. Furthermore, the contents of the projects are taken into account as well, thus highlighting issues like impact, creativity and transformational power. An additional focus is put on the even distribution in terms of geographical scope and gender.

Waldzell Collection

In recognition of their extraordinary achievements the “Architects of the Future’s” “lifeworks” will be emblematically displayed in the Waldzell Collection. Located inside the famous library of Stift Melk, the Waldzell Collection acts as a repository for future generations and is composed of selected oeuvres created by major figures of our times.

The Waldzell Collection houses the lifeworks of “Architects of the Future” as well as works of contributors to the Waldzell Meeting itself, like his Holiness the Dalai Lama, Paulo Coelho, Isabel Allende, Frank Gehry, Christo and Jean Claude along with numerous Nobel-Prize-winners.